Text-Only Website
 

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Captain Bill Fell Interim Director of Physical Education & Athletics 516-726-5590 fellw@usmma.edu
Mike Toop Interim Deputy Director of Physical Education & Athletics 516-726-5262 toopm@usmma.edu
Michael Smolens Associate Athletic Director - Physical Education 516-726-5267 smolensm@usmma.edu
Tom Gill Assistant Athletic Director - Internal Assessment 516-726-5272 gillt@usmma.edu
Charlie Pravata Assistant Athletic Director - Recruitment & Retention 516-726-5602 pravatac@usmma.edu
Michael Notebaert Assistant Athletic Director - Facilities & Events 516-726-5259 notebaertm@usmma.edu
Melinda Eng, MSEd, ATC Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator - Head Athletic Trainer 516-726-5587 engm@usmma.edu
Jeff Broadwell Head Equipment Manager, Facilities Manager, & Event Coordinator 516-726-5264 broadwellj@usmma.edu
Shaun Ihasz Director of Athletic Communications 516-726-5609 ihaszs@usmma.edu
Angela Burroughs Financial Management Technician 516-726-5258 burroughsa@usmma.edu
Cindy Centanni Administrative Assistant 516-726-5741 centannic@usmma.edu


Blue & Gray Club

Name Title Phone Email
Gregg Matalas Director of Blue & Gray 516-773-5544 gregg.matalas@alumni.usmma.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Melinda Eng, MSEd, ATC Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator - Head Athletic Trainer 516-726-5587 engm@usmma.edu
Rob Alfheim, MSEd, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 516-726-5588 alfheimr@usmma.edu
Dan Braut, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer 516-726-5271 brautd@usmma.edu
Daniel Unverzagt, MS, ATC, EMT Assistant Athletic Trainer 516-726-5767 unverzagtd@usmma.edu
John Cavanaugh, PT, ATC Team Physical Therapist 516-726-5587
Dr. Nicholas Sgaglione Team Orthopedic Consultant 516-723-2663


USMMA Sports Network

Name Title Phone Email
Jaden Daly Football Play-by-Play
John Kelly Jr. Basketball Play-by-Play


Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Notebaert Head Coach 516-726-5259 notebaertm@usmma.edu
Jamie Quinn Assistant / Pitching Coach quinnj@usmma@.edu
Matt Mancini Director of Football Operations 516-726-5263 mancinim@usmma.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Nee Head Coach 516-726-5266 need@usmma.edu
David Muchnick Assistant Coach 516-726-5260 muchnickd@usmma.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Dempsey Head Coach 516-726-5273 dempseym@usmma.edu
Alexa Shields Assistant Coach 516-726-5274 shieldsa@usmma.edu


Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
David Lawrence Jr. Head Coach 516-726-5607 lawrenced@usmma.edu
Wilfredo de Jesus Assistant Coach 516-726-5270 eliasw@usmma.edu


Football

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Toop Head Coach 516-726-5262 toopm@usmma.edu
Jameson Croall Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach 516-726-5593 croallj@usmma.edu
Jonathan Churchill Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach 516-726-5605 churchillj@usmma.edu
Jimmy Robertson Quarterbacks Coach 516-726-5256 robertsonj@usmma.edu
Andrew Malson Defensive Backs Coach 516-726-6184 malsona@usmma.edu
Greg Toop Running Backs Coach
Chuck Carron Wide Receivers Coach
Jeff Koutsantanou Linebackers Coach
Matt Mancini Director of Football Operations 516-726-5263 mancinim@usmma.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Tom Gill Head Coach 516-726-5272 gillt@usmma.edu
Doug Dwyer Assistant Coach 516-726-5656 dwyerd@usmma.edu
John Espey Assistant Coach
Russ Ketcham Assistant Coach 516-426-0799 oldschoollax@gmail.com
Brian Gill Student Assistant


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Smolens Head Coach 516-726-5267 smolensm@usmma.edu
John Fitzgerald Associate Head Coach 516-726-5267 JandEFitz@msn.com
Trevor Banks Assistant Coach 516-726-5765 bankst@usmma.edu


Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Tedesco Head Coach 516-726-5265 tedescos@usmma.edu
Johan Lopez Diving Coach 516-726-5771 lopezj@usmma.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Trevor Banks Co-Head Coach 516-726-5765 bankst@usmma.edu
Jimmy Robertson Co-Head Coach 516-726-5256 robertsonj@usmma.edu


Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
David Lawrence Jr. Head Coach 516-726-5607 lawrenced@usmma.edu
Wilfredo de Jesus Assistant Coach 516-726-5270 eliasw@usmma.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Kyle Simensky Head Coach 516-726-5255 simenskyk@usmma.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Iain Bradbury Head Coach 516-726-5268 bradburyi@usmma.edu
Sheena Asibey Assistant Coach (631) 334-9231 asibeys@usmma.edu


Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Greg Ilaria Head Coach 516-726-5254 ilariag@usmma.edu
Beau Bruno Assistant Coach 516-726-5648 brunob@usmma.edu