Text-Only Website
Body Background
 

Staff Directory


Administration Fax: 516-773-5469

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Captain Bill Fell Interim Director of Physical Education & Athletics
516-726-5590 fellw@usmma.edu
Mike Toop Interim Deputy Director of Physical Education & Athletics
516-726-5262 toopm@usmma.edu
Michael Smolens Associate Athletic Director - Physical Education
516-726-5267 smolensm@usmma.edu
Charlie Pravata Assistant Athletic Director - Recruitment & Retention
516-726-5602 pravatac@usmma.edu
Michael Notebaert Assistant Athletic Director - Facilities & Events
516-726-5259 notebaertm@usmma.edu
Melinda Eng, MSEd, ATC Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator - Head Athletic Trainer
516-726-5587 engm@usmma.edu
Sean Tedesco Assistant Athletic Director - Club Sports, Intramurals, and Recreation
516-726-5265 tedescos@usmma.edu
Jeff Broadwell Head Equipment Manager, Facilities Manager, & Event Coordinator
516-726-5264 broadwellj@usmma.edu
Angela Burroughs Financial Management Technician
516-726-5258 burroughsa@usmma.edu
Cindy Centanni Administrative Assistant
516-726-5741 centannic@usmma.edu


Blue & Gray Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Matalas Director of Blue & Gray
516-773-5544 gregg.matalas@alumni.usmma.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Athletic Communications Director


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melinda Eng, MSEd, ATC Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator - Head Athletic Trainer
516-726-5587 engm@usmma.edu
Rob Alfheim, MSEd, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
516-726-5588 alfheimr@usmma.edu
Dan Braut, ATC Assistant Athletic Trainer
516-726-5271 brautd@usmma.edu
Daniel Unverzagt, MS, ATC, EMT Assistant Athletic Trainer
516-726-5767 unverzagtd@usmma.edu
John Cavanaugh, PT, ATC Team Physical Therapist
516-726-5587
Dr. Nicholas Sgaglione Team Orthopedic Consultant
516-723-2663


USMMA Sports Network

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaden Daly Football Play-by-Play
John Kelly Jr. Basketball Play-by-Play


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Notebaert Head Coach
516-726-5259 notebaertm@usmma.edu
Jamie Quinn Assistant / Pitching Coach
quinnj@usmma@.edu
Matt Mancini Director of Football Operations
516-726-5263 mancinim@usmma.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach
TBA Assistant Coach


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Dempsey Head Coach
516-726-5273 dempseym@usmma.edu
Alexa Shields Assistant Coach
516-726-5274 shieldsa@usmma.edu


Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Lawrence Jr. Head Coach
516-726-5607 lawrenced@usmma.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Toop Head Coach
516-726-5262 toopm@usmma.edu
Jameson Croall Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
516-726-5593 croallj@usmma.edu
Jonathan Churchill Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach
516-726-5605 churchillj@usmma.edu
Jimmy Robertson Quarterbacks Coach
516-726-5256 robertsonj@usmma.edu
Andrew Malson Defensive Backs Coach
516-726-6184 malsona@usmma.edu
Greg Toop Running Backs Coach
Chuck Carron Wide Receivers Coach
Jeff Koutsantanou Linebackers Coach
Matt Mancini Director of Football Operations
516-726-5263 mancinim@usmma.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Gill Head Coach
516-726-5272 gillt@usmma.edu
Doug Dwyer Assistant Coach
516-726-5656 dwyerd@usmma.edu
John Espey Assistant Coach
Russ Ketcham Assistant Coach
516-426-0799 oldschoollax@gmail.com
Brian Gill Student Assistant


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Simensky Head Coach
516-726-5255 simenskyk@usmma.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Smolens Head Coach
516-726-5267 smolensm@usmma.edu
John Fitzgerald Associate Head Coach
516-726-5267 JandEFitz@msn.com
Trevor Banks Assistant Coach
516-726-5765 bankst@usmma.edu


Swimming and Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Tedesco Head Coach
516-726-5265 tedescos@usmma.edu
Johan Lopez Diving Coach
516-726-5771 lopezj@usmma.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Banks Co-Head Coach
516-726-5765 bankst@usmma.edu
Jimmy Robertson Co-Head Coach
516-726-5256 robertsonj@usmma.edu


Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Lawrence Jr. Head Coach
516-726-5607 lawrenced@usmma.edu
Wilfredo de Jesus Assistant Coach
516-726-5270 eliasw@usmma.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Iain Bradbury Head Coach
516-726-5268 bradburyi@usmma.edu


Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Ilaria Head Coach
516-726-5254 ilariag@usmma.edu
Beau Bruno Assistant Coach
516-726-5648 brunob@usmma.edu