Staff Directory


Administration Fax: 516-773-5469

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mo White

Director of Physical Education & Athletics

516-726-5632 whitem@usmma.edu
Captain Bill Fell

Deputy Director of Physical Education & Athletics

516-726-5590 fellw@usmma.edu
Mike Toop

Associate Athletic Director - Admissions & Recruiting

516-726-5262 toopm@usmma.edu
Michael Smolens

Associate Athletic Director - Physical Education

516-726-5267 smolensm@usmma.edu
Michael Notebaert

Assistant Athletic Director - Facilities & Events

516-726-5259 notebaertm@usmma.edu
Melinda Eng, MSEd, ATC

Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator - Head Athletic Trainer (Football, W. Basketball, M. Lacrosse)

516-726-5587 engm@usmma.edu
Sean Tedesco

Assistant Athletic Director - Club Sports, Intramurals, and Recreation

516-726-5265 tedescos@usmma.edu
Joe Guster

Assistant Athletic Director - Communications (Sports Information Director)

516-726-5609 gusterj@usmma.edu
Jeff Broadwell

Head Equipment Manager, Facilities Manager, & Event Coordinator

516-726-5264 broadwellj@usmma.edu
Angela Burroughs

Financial Management Technician

516-726-5258 burroughsa@usmma.edu
Danielle McGee

Financial Management Clerk

516-726-5704 mcgeed@usmma.edu


Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melinda Eng, MSEd, ATC

Assistant Athletic Director / Senior Woman Administrator - Head Athletic Trainer (Football, W. Basketball, M. Lacrosse)

516-726-5587 engm@usmma.edu
Rob Alfheim, MSEd, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Wrestling, W. Lacrosse)

516-726-5588 alfheimr@usmma.edu
Dan Braut, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, C. Country, Indoor/Outdoor Track & Field, M. Basketball, Club Rugby)

516-726-5271 brautd@usmma.edu
Daniel Unverzagt, MS, ATC

Assistant Athletic Trainer (M. Soccer, Swimming, & Diving, Club Ice Hockey, Baseball, Tennis)

516-726-5767 unverzagtd@usmma.edu
John Cavanaugh, PT, ATC

Team Physical Therapist

516-726-5587
Dr. Nicholas Sgaglione

Team Orthopedic Consultant

516-723-2663


Blue & Gray Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Matalas

Director of Marketing and Development / Blue & Gray Club

516-773-5544 gregg.matalas@alumni.usmma.edu


USMMA Sports Network

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaden Daly

Football Play-by-Play

John Kelly Jr.

Basketball Play-by-Play



Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Notebaert

Head Coach

516-726-5259 notebaertm@usmma.edu
Brian Corbo

Pitching Coach

516-726-5624 corbob@usmma.edu
Jonathan Reinebold

Assistant Coach



Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Pryor

Head Coach

516-726-5266 pryorr@usmma.edu
James Walsh

Assistant Coach



Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Dempsey

Head Coach

516-726-5273 dempseym@usmma.edu
Alexa Shields

Assistant Coach

516-726-5274 shieldsa@usmma.edu


Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Lawrence Jr.

Head Coach

516-726-5607 lawrenced@usmma.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Toop

Head Coach

516-726-5262 toopm@usmma.edu
Jameson Croall

Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach

516-726-5593 croallj@usmma.edu
Jonathan Churchill

Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach

516-726-5605 churchillj@usmma.edu
James Kikel

Quarterbacks Coach

516-726-5256 kikelj@usmma.edu
Greg Toop

Defensive Backs Coach

Jeff Koutsantanou

Running Backs Coach

Matt Mancini

Director of Football Operations/Wide Receivers Coach

516-726-5263 mancinim@usmma.edu
Rich Mercado

Assistant Coach

mercador@usmma.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Gill

Head Coach

516-726-5272 gillt@usmma.edu
Doug Dwyer

Assistant Coach

516-726-5656 dwyerd@usmma.edu
John Espey

Assistant Coach

Russ Ketcham

Assistant Coach

516-426-0799 oldschoollax@gmail.com


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Simensky

Head Coach

516-726-5255 simenskyk@usmma.edu
Maegan Meritz

Assistant Coach

516-726-5269 meritzm@usmma.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Smolens

Head Coach

516-726-5267 smolensm@usmma.edu
John Fitzgerald

Associate Head Coach

516-726-5267 JandEFitz@msn.com
Geoff Cochrane

Assistant Coach

516-726-5765 cochraneg@usmma.edu


Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Tedesco

Head Coach

516-726-5265 tedescos@usmma.edu
Johan C. Lopez

Diving Coach

516-726-5771 lopezj@usmma.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mo White

Head Coach

516-726-5632 whitem@usmma.edu


Men's & Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Lawrence Jr.

Head Coach

516-726-5607 lawrenced@usmma.edu


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Gaiser

Head Coach

516-726-5268 gaisert@usmma.edu


Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Ilaria

Head Coach

516-726-5254 ilariag@usmma.edu
Beau Bruno

Assistant Coach

516-726-5648 brunob@usmma.edu