Text-Only Website
Body Background

12 Mariners Named to the Landmark Conference Spring Honor Roll

Towson, MD -- The following United States Merchant Marine Academy student-athletes were recognized by the Landmark Conference for their exceptional performance in the classroom during the 2012-13 spring season:

Michael Ackerman** SR    Men's Lacrosse               Malvern, PA
Christopher Anthony* JR Men's Lacrosse Cleveland, OH
Timothy Buxton** SR Tennis Seattle, WA
Danny Collins* JR Baseball Sleepy Hollow, NY
Moana Kawatachi SO Tennis Santa Maria, CA
Nicholas Nalette JR Baseball Goffstown, NH
Ian Motley SO Men's Lacrosse Ossining, NY
Matthew Pastuszak        SO Men's Track & Field Berlin, CT
Joseph Policastro SO Baseball Hauppauge, NY
Troy Smith SO Men's Lacrosse Deer Park, TX
Nicolas Walsh SO Men's Track & Field Dubai, UAE
Connor Wilcox SO Men's Lacrosse Dallas, TX










*Denotes one previous Honor Roll selection
**Denotes two previous Honor Roll selections
The Honor Roll recognizes all winter student-athletes who have reached sophomore standing with a cumulative GPA of 3.20 or higher.

The conference will release its list of All-Academic Team honorees on Tuesday, May 21.